Okay, by popular demand, here are the Monster Hunter Nation posts that you folks seem to love. Fiction and short stories are over on the other tabs.  This section is going to be under construction while I gather up the Best Of.

Writing Related

Correia on the Classics, or why I think high school English sucks:  http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2011/01/12/correia-on-the-classics/

Ask Correia – These are big posts that I’ve done when somebody has had a How To writing question. These started kind of small, and then went completely nuts. Sometimes the discussion in the comments is way smarter than anything I said.

#1 1st vs. 3rd Person http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/04/30/ask-correia-writing-stuff-1st-vs-3rd-person/

#2 Gun Stuff for Writers http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/05/05/ask-correia-2-writing-gun-stuff/

#3 Sci-Fi Weapons http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/05/14/ask-correia-3-sci-fi-weapons/

#4 Idea Management http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/05/27/ask-correia-4-idea-management/

#5 Writing Villians that Rock http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/06/14/ask-correia-5-writing-villains-that-rock/

#6 Writing Action http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/06/25/ask-correia-6-writing-action/

#7 The Ending http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/07/14/ask-correia-7-the-ending/

#8 The evils of Mary Sue http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/08/04/ask-correia-8-the-evils-of-mary-sue/

#9 Character Development http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/08/27/ask-correia-9-character-development/

#10 How do you get published? http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/11/18/ask-correia-10-how-do-you-get-published/

#11 Time Management for Writers http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/12/21/ask-correia-11-time-management-for-writers/

#12 The Writing Process  http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2011/04/14/ask-correia-12-the-writing-process/

#13 Ripping Off Ideas http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2013/04/29/ask-correia-13-ripping-off-ideas/

#14 How to be a Professional Writer http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2013/07/18/ask-correia-14-how-to-be-a-professional-author/

#15 Pacing http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2013/08/27/ask-correia-15-pacing/

#16 Outlining vs Pantsing http://monsterhunternation.com/2014/03/20/ask-correia-16-outlining-vs-pantsing

Random Funny Stuff

Lagoon, it’s what fun is until it kicks you in the groin: http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/06/17/lagoon-its-what-fun-is-until-it-kicks-you-in-the-groin/

The WALL OF FLAME Challenge!!!!!  My account of how I tried to eat the hottest thing on Earth. http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/02/23/wall-of-flame-challenge/

Shopping at Ikea.  http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2008/11/18/ikea-sweadish-for-wait-in-line/  I was #1 on Google for the misspelling of the word Swedish!

Gun Related Stuff

I spent many years as a firearms instructor and owning a gun store, so I’m pretty opinionated on these topics. These are some of my favorites that ended up on the MHN.

An Opinion on Gun Control.  This is the one that got read over a million times in 3 weeks. This is the monster post of all posts: http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2012/12/20/an-opinion-on-gun-control/

HK. Because you suck and we hate you  http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2007/10/09/hk-because-you-suck-and-we-hate-you/ (still the single biggest number of hits of anything I’ve ever written, and it is from 2007. Struck a nerve on this one!)

Carbine vs. Shotgun vs. Pistol for home defense http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2007/09/20/carbine-vs-shotgun-vs-pistol-for-home-defense/

Roleplaying for CCW, its not just for geeks anymore! http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/09/23/role-playing-for-ccw-its-not-just-for-geeks-anymore/

This could go into the next section for Idiot Trolls, but here is my favorite Furry the Teutonic Panda Bear http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/11/02/more-fun-with-trolls-furry-the-teutonic-panda-bear/

Politics, Fisking, and Idiot Trolls

  I can get a little political at times, and I’ve really ticked off a lot of people. These are some of my personal favorite rants. Fisking stupid people is one of my hobbies. I have a 3rd degree black belt in Fisk. Can’t help myself.

The Internet Arguing Checklist http://monsterhunternation.com/2013/09/20/the-internet-arguing-checklist/

Ms. Magazine vs. Ironman 2 http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/05/18/ms-magazine-vs-iron-man-2/  (yep, they still hate me over there)

Here I break down why my readership is a bunch of racist hatemongers http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2009/09/16/it-doesnt-matter-what-we-say-anyway/

My simple rules for understanding racism http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/01/13/correias-simple-rules-for-understanding-racism/

Understanding terrorism is as easy as understanding racism! http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/03/26/understanding-terrorism-is-as-easy-as-understanding-racism/

Then there the times that I’ve fought with the greatest idiot-troll of all time. Ladies and Gentlemen, NICKWOLF! http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/07/27/diary-of-an-unhinged-imbecile-by-nickwolf-with-special-commentary-by-larry-correia/

And again! http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/08/04/nickwolf-replies/

But wait, there’s MORE! http://larrycorreia.wordpress.com/2010/09/15/nickwolf-returns-again-with-special-commentary-by-larry-correia/